LSSN Tech Support

You can download a PDF user guide for LSSN that will walk you through the use of the Linehan Suicide Safety Net tool.

On this page:

What are the system requirements for LSSN?

The Linehan Suicide Safety Net is a browser-based program which will work on any smart phone, tablet, or computer that has connection to the Internet. The minimum browser requirements are:

  • Firefox 5
  • Google Chrome 14
  • Safari 5
  • Internet Explorer 8 (IE8)
    NOTE: IE8 users might experience some slowness when loading and using the program. In addition, some of the buttons might look different than in other browsers. We recommend using Internet Explorer 9 or later, or another browser for the best user experience.

Why am I automatically logged out of Suicide Safety Net after a period of inactivity?

To increase the security of Suicide Safety Net and maintain compliance with HIPAA standards, the program has an automatic log-off function. This means that users will be automatically logged out if they are inactive for 15 minutes. Before being automatically logged off, a warning message will appear after 13 minutes of inactivity to allow users who are still using the program to request to stay logged in. If you are automatically logged out, any LRAMPs that have been created but not submitted will not be saved.

What are the password requirements and what if I forget my password?

Passwords must be at least 8 characters long and it is suggested that they meet the minimum requirements that are specific to your organization. Users are required to reset their password after 90 days of activity in order to optimize security of the system. Multiple invalid attempts to log in to the application will result in the account being locked until the user can unlock the account via an email that is automatically sent or 24 hours passes. Users can request a password reset from the log in page or contact Behavioral Tech, LLC staff to send password reset information.

How do I make the LRAMP be tailored to the characteristics of my client?

The LRAMP is designed to be tailored to the specific characteristics of your client. For example, it will administer different risk factors depending on your client’s age, sexual orientation, and treatment setting. For this individual tailoring of the LRAMP to work correctly, you first need to complete the Profile Risk Factors section in the client dashboard. Once these Profile Risk Factors are complete, the LRAMP will administer the population-specific risk factors that are relevant to your client. If you do not complete these Profile Risk Factors, then the LRAMP will only administer the general risk factors and you will receive a warning message about this when you create a new LRAMP. Therefore, completing the Profile Risk Factors will ensure that you are documenting the risk factors most applicable to your specific client.

How do I complete an LRAMP?

Each question on the LRAMP that has a red asterisk (*) is a required question. In order to complete the LRAMP in full, each of these required questions must be answered. If you skip one of these required questions, the LRAMP will be marked as incomplete and a warning message will appear on the top of the client dashboard.

What happens if an LRAMP is incomplete?

Once an LRAMP is marked as incomplete, you can easily go back and complete it later. To do this, go to the client’s dashboard. In the LRAMP table, you can open the incomplete LRAMP by selecting the blue highlighted date in the Contact Date column or you can press the dark blue Update button in the Actions column. You will then need to go back through the incomplete LRAMP to locate and complete any missing items. All required items that are missing will be marked in red font with a red exclamation point symbol next to them to make them easy to locate. Once all required items are answered, the LRAMP will save as complete.

How do I review, print, and save copies of completed LRAMPs?

All completed LRAMPs are saved in the client dashboard. In the LRAMP table, you can review, print, or save a PDF version of a completed LRAMP by clicking the light blue Print/PDF button in the Actions column.

How do I share clients?

Linehan Suicide Safety Net is designed to be used by clinical teams. If a clinician is out of town or needs a colleague to complete an LRAMP for one of their clients, they can share the client with the colleague. First, it is important to note that in order to share a client with another individual, that person must have a Suicide Safety Net account. This security is in place so that if you accidently share a client with the wrong individual, they will have no way of accessing your client’s information. The steps for sharing a client are as follows:

  1. Add your colleague as a team member. You can do this in the Team Members section by selecting ‘Add Team Member’ and entering your colleague’s name and email.
  2. To share a client with a colleague, go to your list of clients in the Clients section. From here, you have the option to share all clients or individual clients. If you want to share all clients, click on the ‘Share All Clients’ button at the top of the page. If you want to share individual clients, go to the Actions column beside their name and click the blue ‘Share Client’ button.
  3. This will direct you to a new screen where you can select one of your team members to share your client with. When you select a team member, this person will receive an automatic email from the system notifying them that you would like to share a client with them. This email will not include any identifying information about the client

How can I share client information with non-users?

To protect client confidentiality, client information is only designed to be shared with other users of Suicide Safety Net. If you would like to share information with non-users, you can print a PDF version of a completed LRAMP. This will include all of the relevant assessment information.

How do I accept a share client request from a team member?

You can access all of the clients your team members have shared with you by clicking on Clients on the left navigation menu, then selecting ‘Pending Shares’ from the sub-menu. If you accept the share request, the client will be added to your client list. If you decline the share request, you will not be able to access the client’s information.

Why do I get some inaccurate results when I search for new crisis resources?

Suicide Safety Net utilizes Google Maps to generate the search results for crisis resources. The accuracy of these results is therefore dependent on whether the resources are correctly tagged in Google Maps. Like searching for anything on Google, there is some trial and error to find the resources you are looking for. When in doubt, try using a new search term. For example, if you are looking for hospitals you might try searching both for ‘hospital’ and ‘medical center’.